Pfeiffer Awards Honorees Announced!

The CCBA Board of Directors is very pleased to announce that  the Conference of California Bar Associations will be presenting two of CCBAs highest honors at the Chair’s Reception as part of the 2016 Conference in San Diego: The James Pfeiffer Award and the Legislator of the Year Award.

Longtime delegate and former Conference chair, Diane Wasznicky of the Sacramento Delegation, and Mary V.J. Cataldo of the Northern San Diego County Delegation will  each receive the James Pfeiffer Award for their dedicated and longstanding service and numerous contributions to the Conference.   In addition, State Assembly Member Brian Maienschein, San Diego, will be honored as the 2016 Legislator of the Year for his   extraordinary contribution to the Conference and its mission, as well as his work in Sacramento on behalf of the people of California. We hope you will help us acknowledge their immense contributions to the advancement of the law and justice in California. Sponsorships of the Conference and the Reception are available at all budget levels. For more information, please contact us at

We hope to see you there!